A Few Things

In my last update, I mentioned that I was working on a number of different types of projects. One of these projects deals with video game writing. After all, if there’s anything I like more than disintegrating zombies in Fallout III, it’s having a responsibility that requires me to disintegrate zombies in Fallout III so that I feel productive.

This brings me to my first order of business: I am now a staff writer for the video game satire website Kuribo’s Shoes.

Kuribo’s Shoes is barely a month old, but its awesomeness transcends time. It’s the only video game “humor” site that I’ve actually found funny, and it will get even better as it picks up speed/devours more souls. It’s kind of like a video game-related version of The Onion. My first article can be read here, and I’ll be putting out one a week from now on. Not sure if I’ll update my bl*g each time an article comes out (an update every single week? What am I, not lazy?), but I’ll at least put a link to my archive on my Publications page, so you can always check there for updated material.

Also, if you’d like to help this site a little (whether you enjoy the material, want to do me a favor for being cool to you that one time, or appreciate that my picture on the site’s “About Us” page is lame), click the site’s “Like” Facebook button, or whatever you kids do on your Tweeters and your Googlers and your i-Apps and whatnot. In return, I’ll poorly Photoshop two objects of your choosing into one mega-object for you, a true friend. Yeah, you heard me right: I said poorly.

I’ll still be sending out little humor pieces to literary publications, though, if not quite as often. Speaking of which, this piece of mine, “A Romance Novel Written by a Man Whose Life Hasn’t Worked Out,” has just been published in Untoward Magazine.

Read if you like laughing at other people’s misfortune, like any true-blooded American citizen does.

So that’s part of what I’ve been up to; the part I’m divulging right now. The rest I’ll talk about when/if the time comes. Until then, thanks for reading. If you like what you find here, why not subscribe by clicking that button on the right? It’s free and it takes five seconds, and I swear I’ll be more entertaining if I have more numbers in that damn subscription list.

I feel like I’ve whored myself a lot in this post. I should say something irreverent to reestablish credibility.

Down with the man!

 

 

 

 

Dear The Man: If I offended you in this post in any way, I am so, so, so sorry. I was just trying to reestablish credibility, Mr. The Man, and I swear it won’t happen again. By the way, are there any job openings in The Man Industries? Follow-up question: how can I be you?

 

 

About Christopher Haygood

Christopher Haygood is an incorrigible punk from the darkest sector of Nowheresville. He is a writer of novels, short stories, articles, screenplays, threats, and fake prescriptions for the unsuspecting elderly. He is not yet infamous.
This entry was posted in News, Publications, Updates, Video Games, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

